Le Sacre du Printemps – piano four-hands, Igor Stravinsky

Performed live by Maki Namekawa and Dennis Russell Davies, 14. 2. 2021

After our first collaboration on The Sacre du Printemps in 2013 we realized a completely new version that was supposed to premiere at the Musikhaus Innsbruck in Jan. 2021. But due to the Cororona restictions the performance in Innsbruck had to be postboned and so the first presentation took place as the opening concert of the second season of Ars Electronica’s Home Delivery Concerts.

Video of live performance by Yazdan Zand and the team of Ars Electronica Home Delivery.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.